Living-Colour Ladies

052311

  The ladies of my life are numerous, but not in a ‘I tapped that‘ sort of way. Like trophies I keep their memories, our memories, of our times together. Most of them are gone now, not dead but elsewhere sans-me.

  There are some best forgotten. I’m looking at you, May Hopper. Embarrassments I’d rather leave behind in the dust. Anna Buchanan. Girl’s who’s past is in my rear-view and there to stay, Laura & Laura – married and terminal, respectively. My sepia girls.

There’s oceans between some of us. Others simply years. There’s only one I share a bed with.

~ by Joseph Blame on May 23, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
