A Nation Divided

122710

  “’Cha dahn naw nuffin bout me daw do yah?”
  “I guess not,” her mother replied, “I think it’s best you leave, Katie.”
  “Chyah. Got dat right. ‘Cus it’s more simple to jus’ push me away dan try tah understand.”
  “You scare me, Katie. You scare me. I don’t know who you are anymore”
  “An’ cha never will. Un one day when you’re dyin alone maybe you’ll look back and fink shit.” 
  And with that she was gone, the door resounding her exeunt one last time throughout the house before silence descended once again. Allison let go and began to cry.

~ by Joseph Blame on December 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
