A Gritty Discovery

 rainslick3

London shines brightest at night. I look out the window and try to ignore the stench in my nostrils. The mist obscures what I know to be there; a hooker peddling her wares. A bum in the gutter. Every rain slick-street glistening from the light above and illuminating this city for what it really is.

I stand over my latest case and take a long, hard drag on the cigarette in my hand.

“God…” I mutter. A rookie behind me retches and stumbles away.

She lays naked before me. Dead and defiled, in that order. Necrophilia makes a gritty discovery.

– Blame

~ by Joseph Blame on June 27, 2010.

2 Responses to “A Gritty Discovery”

  1. I remember this one. I really like it. Cutesy necrophilia stories give me the willies.

  2. I like this, short’n sweet. Very evocative. A++ Would read again.

Leave a Reply

 
